The Preschool Team

The Preschool Team

We believe that our staff are our greatest asset. We are proud that our staff are very experienced and that we have a higher staff : child ratio than required and a higher number of qualified staff than required by the National Regulations and Quality Standards.

Introducing our current preschool team that “champion” the children every day.

Director / Nominated Supervisor / Educational Leader

Ariane Simon – M. Ed, B.Ed. (ECE), Dip Teach, (ECE) MCAE, Diploma of Management. (1.) Proficient Teacher (NESA)

Early Childhood Teachers / Certified Supervisors / ’Responsible Person’

Amanda Buzacott – B.Ed. ECE – Special Education. (1) Proficient Teacher (NESA)

Amanda Hirst – B.A.QUT, Dip Teach, SKTC. (1) Proficient Teacher (NESA)

Yvette Karwaj – B.Ed (ECE), Dip Teach (ECE) (PT). (1) Proficient Teacher (NESA)

Child Care Educators

Paula Honeyman – Diploma in Children’s Services. ‘Responsible Person’

Lee Eagleton – Cert III in Children’s Services (PT)

Rebecca Cato – Studying Degree in Early Childhood Education (PT)

Hanae Bansemer Diploma in Children’s Services (PT)

Caroline Dalziel – B.Ed. (ECE), B.Ed. –Primary Special Education

Sara Sobrevinas – B.Med Tech, M.Teach. Proficient Teacher (NESA)

Alexis Ogata – B.Ed (ECE)

Vanessa Daniels – Cert 3 in Children’s Services

Office Administration Team 

Natalie StewartAdmin support B.Teach EC, Grad Dip Christian Studies, Proficient Teacher.

 Julie Creasey – Assistant Director / Educational Leader. Responsible Person.  B.Ed (ECE). Macquarie, NNEB (PT). (1) Proficient Teacher (NESA)

Inclusion Support

Allison WatsonBachelor of Social Work, Behaviour Therapist (30 years experience in Early intervention and family support)


Relief Staff

Libby Kirk – Diploma of Teaching ECE, SKTC (PT)

Where possible we try to use our part time staff as relief staff to ensure continuity for the children and understanding of the philosophy, policies and procedures of St Stephen’s.



  • All permanent staff have current first aid certificates with training in Anaphylaxis and Asthma management.
  • Our Certified Supervisors also have current Child Protection training as required under the National Regulation.
  • Responsible Person = staff members that are certified by DEC as “responsible” people in the absence of the Nominated Supervisor.
  • (1)  = Accredited Teacher with NESA (NSW Education Standards Authority)
  • (PT) = Part Time